+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Best kitchen gadget for husband who burns water

Oh, I wish my title was a joke but DH actually managed to burn water (in the bottom of the steamer) the other night when left to finish dinner while I went to yoga!

Next year I'm increasing my work hours on the proviso that he does more home duties. He's very keen to cook more but only knows how to make Bolognese, roast chicken, pumpkin soup and tuna pasta.

I'm wondering if there is any sort of kitchen gadget or appliance that would be a big help for him. I'm an experienced cook and have lots of my own gadgets.

Maybe there is one of these I should focus on teaching him how to use?

We already have:
    Mirowave
    Kettle and toaster
    Sandwich press
    Jaffle maker
    Waffle iron
    Pressure cooker/multi cooker (my #1 but he finds all the options a bit overwhelming)
    Manual rotary slicer/grater
    Slow juicer
    Hand stick blender with whisk and chopper bowl
    Food processor
    Hand mixer
    Mandolin/V-slicer
    Stand planetary mixer
    Ice cream maker
    Smoothie wizz type blender with nut grinder blade
    Microwave rice cooker

I've had a slow cooker in the past, which is nice and simple but he struggles with forward planning,
    so I'm unsure on that one.

Based on that list, don't ask me where I will store another appliance! However if there's something that you think is a must have for a novice cook, please let me know!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts