+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Long cycle the month after stim cycle?

Hi ladies, has anyone else has experienced a long cycle the month after egg collection? I haven't had any ovulation pain this month and am currently day 36, when I'm usually a 29-30 day cycle. I'm definitely not pregnant, despite giving it a good go anyway

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yes definitely. After my stim cycle I didn't get my period until about day 48, and I think I ovulated around day 34/35. My cycles are usually spot on 33 days in length. It was bizarre. My FS made clear that the ovaries can go into a bit of shock after all the meds and the retrieval itself, so to expect a month or two before the cycles return to normal.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Toebeans For This Useful Post:

sathwa (22-09-2019)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi! I'm new to this hub and not sure how to post!! - SO Sorry to post in this section.. Is anyone 38 or 39 going through IVF? 🙂

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Yep. Three stims, and long cycle after each one. Generally I was on a 26ish day cycle, but up around the 36 mark the cycle after a stim. I elected not to transfer the cycle after the third stim, as I figured my system was all messed up.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to SJ565 For This Useful Post:

sathwa (22-09-2019)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Toebeans View Post
    Yes definitely. After my stim cycle I didn't get my period until about day 48, and I think I ovulated around day 34/35. My cycles are usually spot on 33 days in length. It was bizarre. My FS made clear that the ovaries can go into a bit of shock after all the meds and the retrieval itself, so to expect a month or two before the cycles return to normal.