+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Post partrum c-section pain

Hi Guys

I had my second c-section 3 weeks ago.

I know all c-sections are different but this one (had my first one 2 years ago) my recovery is going ok but I have the weirdest pain in my abdominal area.

The pain, or more so discomfort is below my belly button and above my bikini line.
    The discomfort is like a really bad sunburn. It hurts to touch and is tender.
    There is no redness, I don’t have fever and no symptoms of urine infection.

I am going for a check to the doctors tomorrow but I am curious to find out if anyone else has had these symptoms or experienced this

Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    i could well be wrong as i’m not a medical professional, but i believe there is one layer in a c section that is cut vertically. i’m wondering if it’s this layer healing that’s causing the pain?

but honestly, it could be anything. i had one 3 years ago and honestly had odd pains and sensations for a while after. i’m having my second in just over 2 weeks and am expecting the same.

as with anything medical, but esp after a surgery, if you feel something is causing you concern or doesn’t seem right, go chat to your gp/ob. no need to wait til the 6 week check up if you’re worried about something now.

congrats and i hope all is well with you and bub otherwise!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to turquoisecoast For This Useful Post:

cbeg (10-04-2019)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by turquoisecoast View Post
    i could well be wrong as i’m not a medical professional, but i believe there is one layer in a c section that is cut vertically. i’m wondering if it’s this layer healing that’s causing the pain?