+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Multiple Transfers

Hello,

As I’ve briefly mentioned I’m a newbie here on the DE forums.

Currently prepping this month for a FET OE, shall be transferring 2x Day 3 Embryos (untested). Than if no luck moving onto our next option.

I’m wondering when everyone is going OS for a DE FET are they transferring only 1? Or doing a double transfer? We are TTC #1 have done 10 IVF cycles (mix of stim cycles/FET/freeze all) one BFP but miscarriage (due to chromosome issues) & immune problems which are now under control.

I’m weary of twins & the complications although we would love more than 1x child, time isn’t on my side (40 turning 41)

Would love to know people experiences, views etc.

Much appreciated!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Actually time is on your side, your relatively young, depending on which country you end up by going to (Spain, Greece) you can be treated until your 50, South Africa is 50 I think, Czech Republic 49, Slovakia 52, although no offical age limit, Russia 52, north Cyprus 55, ukraine/Georgia 55-60ish depending on the clinic, so you don’t need to rush into transferring two if you don’t want twins, but it also depends on finances as well. Depends on which clinic you choose as to how much their fets cost, some clinics charge €500 some as much as €2-3000, and also depends on if you get any to freeze or more than 2, and of course if you get any to freeze and your only interested in doing single transfers, tell the clinic to freeze in single straws or you may face the possibility of having to discard a perfectly good embryo.
    Last edited by stacey10; 19-03-2019 at 19:53.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to stacey10 For This Useful Post:

RubyT78 (19-03-2019)

Thanks
    Reviews
    And their is a very good saying that’s been going around for years, never transfer more than your willing to carry.