+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default How rapidly will my AMH decline? Is IUI or IVF best?

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I'm 32 and my AMH is low for my age at 8.2 pmol/l. No kids yet.

I fell pregnant after my 5th IUI but I sadly had a missed miscarriage at seven weeks. I'm now ready to try again but am unsure if I should continue with IUI or move to IVF.

IUI is more affordable but IVF might give me the chance to have more than one child before menopause hits (if I can bank some embryos). That said, my low AMH might not allow me to produce many eggs anyway.

Is my AMH likely to decline much over the next few years? Is having two children a possibility?

There are so many things to consider. What are your experiences and what would you do?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by aesh View Post
    Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I'm 32 and my AMH is low for my age at 8.2 pmol/l. No kids yet.

I fell pregnant after my 5th IUI but I sadly had a missed miscarriage at seven weeks. I'm now ready to try again but am unsure if I should continue with IUI or move to IVF.

IUI is more affordable but IVF might give me the chance to have more than one child before menopause hits (if I can bank some embryos). That said, my low AMH might not allow me to produce many eggs anyway.

Is my AMH likely to decline much over the next few years? Is having two children a possibility?

There are so many things to consider. What are your experiences and what would you do?
    My AMH was 6.2 when I was 29, and now at 32 it has actually gone up to 9.2 after my baby. My doctor said the pregnancy and breastfeeding would have helped to calm down my endo and improve my egg count so that could be why.