Closed Thread
Page 1 of 100 1231151 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default IVF/ FET July/August 2017

Hi,

I've seen the post for May/June and said I would start a new one for the next few months.

I'm a newbie to the IVF/ICSI process and had my appointment to sign all consent forms today. Also had my appointment with the nurse who went through the process step by step- wow there are a lot of injections!! If all goes according to plan, they should be collecting the eggs on 10 July.

Pretty scared and daunted by the whole process. Hopefully I don't turn into too much of a psycho when I have all those hormones racing around.

Does anyone have any tips for the whole process?

Thanks.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi @georgieh
    I have done a few rounds of IVF and have just started the process with a new clinic. It does seem like a lot at first but just take it one day at a time and you will be fine. And you can always ring the clinic if you get stuck!

I always had DH do the injections for me as I could just close my eyes! Some are pretty much painless and some can be a bit stingy - but nothing compared to an epidural!! :-)

Don't be scared. Everyone I have come across in this profession are extremely kind, caring, compassionate and professional. They get what we are going through is tough and offer great support.

I am at the very start of my process doing a trial with Primary IVF as a low cost option. At this point we should start needles around 11 July and EPU should be 12ish days after that. For now we are just redoing all our tests etc.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to bedlover For This Useful Post:

georgieh  (07-06-2017)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi guys I have to start IVF, I have my nurse appointment on the 3rd of July and my doctor will give me my treatment plan then.