+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default real estate career. any advice!

Hi girls. So I am craving a career change and I've been looking into real estate a little bit. Its easy to get into, qualification wise (online, self paced study). I can't do a bachelor or anything like that as I need to work and juggle kids.

Any pros or cons about the realestate industry? whats it like? tell me everything! how you started? ect.....

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Gosh where do I start!
    Did you want to get into sales, property management or PA? How old are your kids?

I will be brutally honest in my response , I started in Real Estate in Sydney straight from school at 18 as a receptionist, then went full time sales at 20, opened my own office 14 years later and now at the ripe old age of 45 I have 27 years experience , 25 selling and 11 owning an office so I can say I've seen it all!

Firstly the pros: it's not a boring office job, you are out and about most of the day, you meet a variety of people, you get to see some awesome (and horrible !) homes , you can choose to work as much/little as you want , it's lovely getting great money for lovely owners, it awesome finding buyers their dream home, once established you can make great money

Here's the long list of cons: