+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Pressure cookers

Hey ladies. So I need some help. I'm a pressure cooker novice. I bought one off my mum. She never used it so it's brand new. So I'm looking for some yummy (and easy!) recipes.

I really wanted the pressure cooker for risotto.. I made one in the oven for quite awhile and over time it just became average and someone said a pressure cooker makes beautiful risotto..
    so I've tried a chicken risotto recipe in the pressure cooker twice now... both times it's not worked. First time there was too much liquid and some bits of rice weren't cooked properly. Second time the amount of liquid was ok but bits of rice weren't cooked again. I'm starting to think I've wasted my money on the pressure cooker because.. well.. I suck at it lol

Any tips and recipes would be amazing please ladies xx

Thanks
    Reviews
    I use one but I don't use it for risotto- I stir my risotto regularly so to do that I'd have release/build pressure over and over again - but maybe I'm missing something???

I use mine for spag Bol, stews, soups.. Stuff like that.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Are you sautéeing the rice in butter and wine first till its opaque? Then I add stock, stir and set pressure cooker for 11 minutes.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by misho View Post
    I use one but I don't use it for risotto- I stir my risotto regularly so to do that I'd have release/build pressure over and over again - but maybe I'm missing something???

I use mine for spag Bol, stews, soups.. Stuff like that.
    I was told it works really well for a risotto.. dunno why I can't get it right

Is there any particular recipe you would use or just chuck it in and go from there? I'm thinking soup would be amazing.

Thanks
    Reviews