+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Hoping to become first time Mum

Hi all. I'm new to the hub so just introducing myself.

By the time I hit 30 and still single, I'd reconciled myself to never becoming a Mum. Now I'm nearly 37, and have been married for 4.5 months. We are discussing starting a family but I have a few concerns:

- Becoming a first time mum at my age
    - Financial impact of taking time off work (and still being able to pay the mortgage)
    - Potential health complications (I have endometriosis and iron deficiency)

I have a great dr so am confident she will address the health stuff. But any input or advice on the other factors would be wonderful

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Want to be mum trying for number 1

Hello, first forum post ever! I'm 33 ,my partner and I have been in career mode and due to university for the fourth time round we are trying now after being together for 9 years Nervous that it won't happen any time soon as we work a lot and tend to just have sex on the weekends and are finding it hard to have sex after a 15 hour shift and it still be special . Any tips and tricks ?other then tracking what has worked for others

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi to both of you!
    @The2Peas Don't worry about age or money, when you need energy you will find it and the same for money IMHO.
    @Sjohn I lol'd at having 'special' procreation/baby making sex. Unfortunately, it just isn't after trying for a while. DH have an agreement that it's 'special' when not baby making and/or when we have time and they takes the pressure of a bit...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The2Peas View Post

- Becoming a first time mum at my age
    - Financial impact of taking time off work (and still being able to pay the mortgage)
    - Potential health complications (I have endometriosis and iron deficiency)

Welcome!