+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Beware of buffets / heaters - dizzy

Hello everyone, I wrote about this about 2 weeks ago on another forum and I have researched more. I'm not an expert but better safe than sorry. My sister is also pregnant but slightly before me. That's just fantastic. However she became dizzy and nauseous while at a buffet before Christmas. She was working there. Every time she moved away from the buffet chafing dishes and heaters she felt better. I googled this and there's others who have had the same, especially in the US and Canada where more than one heater was being used. The burning heaters keeping food warm can give off carbon monoxide. It's a poison. That's not good for anyone, let alone unborn babies or kids. We are concerned for my sisters baby and we don't think this is right. I know, the world is not perfect. Sarah

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi, you seem quite serious about this but I feel a bit in the dark. If you have researched then give us the information. With all the safety info around, surely there would be rules and regulations about this. Happy to support if it's real. Not trying to be negative- just need facts. We love our breakfast buffets on Sundays. Hate to think I will be poisoned by more than food! J

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hello, a bit rushed. See section 5 and 6. I don't think I'm over reacting. Neither does my sister. There's loads of this on the internet. I know that doesn't mean it's true but this is an official doc. What do others think? See. http://www.hubert.com/is-bin/intersh...f/na/81677.pdf

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    You know that this is a liquid fuel for an American company based in NY. There health food service is not as strict as ours in aust. Buffets here are controlled but boiling Water and steam under the serving pans

But also being pregnant you should stay away from them anyways

Thanks
    Reviews