+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default I dont 'get' the Thermomix thing??? And we are getting ours this week...

So Hubby decided we should get at a thermomix because I am a terrible cook and DD has a billion food allergies.
    But i don't really get it? I read on a forum it takes 10 min too cook porridge. HOw does that save time when it's 90 sec in the microwave? I work PT and have 3 kids and I am very much throw it togeahtr as fast as you can and eat - I use a lot of packet mix stuff and I love our pressure cooker and I am happy with that. From what i understand the Thermomix lets you cook from scratch but at the end of the day it will take longer to cook. I am more intersted in time then anything else.
    Can someone plesae sell me on this thing? I have looked on forums but the more I read the less sold I am on it. I can see it will be great for my DD with her allergies but for me it's all about time - time, time , time!! I have none! Will this save me time??? I have no let on to DH - but I think my lack of enthusiam is kind of obvious. It arrived 2 weeks ago and I have only just arranged the rep to come next week...LOL.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to CleverClogs For This Useful Post:

Little Miss Sunshine  (15-01-2017)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    I'd rather sacrifice a bit of time than use packets regularly. If on the odd occasion I use packet stuff, I can really taste the difference and it's horrible. The other day my husband and I were both off work and went for a long drive and has lunch etc. I decided to do a chicken tonight for dinner as it was quick and easy as we got back late and it was disgusting. Nobody liked it and we ended up having beans on toast.