+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Bachelor Primary Education

Hi lovely ladies,

I am considering doing my Bachelor of Primary Education via Swinburne and would love to hear from anyone else considering becoming a teacher or anyone who has completed the course and found work after graduating.

Thanks in advance xx

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Hi @MommaChili I started studying with Swinburne doing my bachelor of Ed 1.5 years ago. They were very easy going, flexible, and great to chat with others across the boards online. I've got 4 daughters and didn't find the workload too hard to manage however I had to defer when my RAAF husband was posted to another state in July. As far as work goes, I couldn't help you there sorry.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I graduated as a teacher mid year this year. Work prospects differ greatly from state to state, so without knowing where you live I can't help much with that!

I guess the key part in securing work is flexibility to move. A lot of new graduates move (often rural) to get their foot in the door. In SA it seems to be a lot harder to get primary teaching work than secondary.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thank you both for your replies, I truly appreciate you taking the time to reply.
    I have dealt with Swinburne before and felt they were the best to deal with out of most other options. When did you do your first placement @BabyG4 and did they help you secure it?

I have quite a few primary schools in my local area and have heard they hire a lot of the student teachers that go through them so I'm hoping I'm one of the lucky ones.

Congratulations @Curby on graduating
    I wouldn't mind too much if I had to move to a rural area as long as I was guaranteed work as hubby would then have to leave his job.
    We are in VIC.

Thanks
    Reviews