+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts

Default Ebay help

I am an extreme newbie to eBay. I bought something and I pressed the Buy now button twice on my phone so committed to buying it twice. I messaged the seller and let them know my mistake and only wanting 1 of the item. I however then recieved an email from them stating they have combined postage. I don't want to pay for it knowing I have messaged the seller and didn't intend to buy the item twice.

What else can I do? I thought I already paid through PayPal but haven't as I checked this morning.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I would contact eBay and ask what is the best thing to do? But I think once you 'commit to buy' there isn't a lot you can do to get out of it. Does the seller accept returns, could you purchase both and return one of them?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Just don't pay it. I always accidentally purchase things and just message them to let them know. Eventually it goes to eBay and they report it as nonpayment or something like that. I've never had to pay for something I didn't want.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to babymummatobe For This Useful Post:

Little Miss Sunshine  (15-12-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Happymum2 View Post
    I would contact eBay and ask what is the best thing to do? But I think once you 'commit to buy' there isn't a lot you can do to get out of it. Does the seller accept returns, could you purchase both and return one of them?