+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Wanting to hear experiences about sperm donation processes

HI ALL!

Im totally new to this so please be easy on me!
    For years i have always been one to just read though threads after threads about certain topics but i feel with this topic i have not found sufficient information therefore I have finally come out to get to know about sperm donation processes.

Here is the low down:
    I am a lesbian and have been with my partner for 5 years. We are in the process of wanting to expand our family (I had a child to a previous) and start having our own kids.

We have spent hours and nights searching the internet about couples experiences with a sperm donor without much success.

I want to know the what peoples opinions on this is to.
    Our plan is to find a donor whom is willing to not have contact with the child as yes we want to bring the child up with the 2 parents whom brought him/her up.

Thank you in advance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hello! Welcome!

DP and I (she is also here on BH) will be starting our family later this year and will be using donor sperm too. We will be going through a clinic to ensure the donor has had screening and also to make they have no legal rights over the child. We would prefer to not know them and have no contact with them so it works well for us. Have you considered using a clinic? You can choose your donor (sometimes a local one but can be tricky) or from the states and then they import to Oz.

Let me know if you have any questions or want to chat! There is also a same sex area on BH too which is great.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to TortoiseNotTheHare For This Useful Post:

Wise Enough  (30-03-2015)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Oh Congratulations to you and your DP.
    You two must be so excited.