Just wondering if I was to block certain people from Facebook, and then later un-block them, would they realise? I'm very new to Facebook and have a few people who i dont want then to know im on here yet or maybe at all!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 13
04-03-2015 03:06 #1Junior Member
- Join Date
- Apr 2010
Blocking people from facebook
04-03-2015 03:33 #2
Eta actually cant rule it out. Depends how smart they are really but most of the time no its not something people realise. For example it took my MIL to realise i deleted her...18 months ago.
Last edited by MummaCat; 04-03-2015 at 03:35.
04-03-2015 06:01 #3
They don't get a notification or anything. You just disappear from their news freed and if they click on your profile they can't see anything. Since you haven't been on FB that long I doubt they would notice your posts missing (you could just not be posting). And if you were ever caught out you could plead ignorance.
04-03-2015 06:58 #4
You just disappear from their friends list but when you unblock them again you have to re add them as a friend (if you wish). Sometimes it gets awkward if blocked person can see half the comments on a post and can see there is someone replying but can't see who or they can guess who 😉
04-03-2015 07:23 #5
My sil blocked me (I said my sister was the best in world and she took offence). Anyhow whenever she comments on cousins posts I can't see them. It is very noticeable. Especially when some says her name in response to her comment.
Last edited by LoveLivesHere; 04-03-2015 at 10:30.
04-03-2015 07:28 #6
Why not put them on the restricted list? they stay on your friends list but they can only see your public posts, all statuses you make they can't see unless you have it public. That way you don't need to re-friend them.
I have someone I unfriended and when I refused their friend requests they blocked me lol it's weird bc we have several mutual friends and people talk to them in statuses but I can't see it. It's quite obvious.
The Following User Says Thank You to delirium For This Useful Post:
04-03-2015 08:19 #7
I noticed when I was blocked by someone. People browse other people's fb pages all the time to see what's happening so if they went to look up your page, they would know for sure.
04-03-2015 09:56 #8
04-03-2015 10:44 #9
04-03-2015 11:33 #10
By jashley in forum General ChatReplies: 6Last Post: 30-10-2014, 20:05
By munchkinsx3 in forum Single ParentsReplies: 10Last Post: 29-07-2014, 16:49
By Mod-Degrassi in forum General ChatReplies: 15Last Post: 28-07-2014, 19:23
Baby U & The Wiggles - Toilet Training ProductsToilet training can be a testing time but Baby U is there to assist you and your toddler with the daunting task of ...
LATESTWhat is a blessing way? How is it different to a baby shower?7 ways to break the ‘mumnotony’ at homeGuide to government family benefit payments
POPULARWhen can I start giving chores to my children?New baby nursery checklist – a guide to newborn essentialsWhat to pack for labour and hospital – a checklist
FORUMS - chatting now ...
What do you think is the best resource for new Mums?General Parenting Tips, Advice & Chat
Lite & Easy ???Second Trimester Chat
IVF babies due Sep/Oct/Nov 2017pregnancy and babies through IVF
Bulk-Billing may end for after-hours home doctor services - petition!Can you help with these campaigns?
Support group, gay/lesbian planning pregnancySame Sex Parents
IVF babies due June/July/August 2017pregnancy and babies through IVF