+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default How can I increase my conception chances from an Egg Donation?

Hello everyone,

I am new to BubHub so I apologise from the start, as I don't know what I'm doing at this stage. I also apologise as I am probably posting this in the wrong section, but not sure where to go. However, I would really appreciate someone's perspective and advice.

My husband and I have recently undergone our 2nd Egg Donation cycle. We were soooo lucky in finding our amazing and angelic donor and she gave us 13 frozen embryos!! However, the first cycle, which ended just on Friday, was a BFN. We are very upset, as most of you can probably well understand, seeing as it was a Grade 2 embryo. Also we cannot understand why it didn't take.

I was left thinking - is it me??!!! Is there something wrong with my biology or am I doing something wrong??? I just want to understand as I am devastated once again.

Are there any egg recipients out there that are now happily pregnant who can give me some advice? Was there anything you did to help your chances to conceive?

Would really welcome any input...I'm just so upset right now and don't know what to do...

Thank you in advance

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts