+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Desperately in need of a good pediatrician in Sydney!!! Please help

Hello, my name is Jeff and this is my first time on this forum or any parents forum like it. We desperately need opinions on the best Pediatrician(s) in Sydney. We have a 7 week old boy who is EXTREMELY unsettled and nobody can seem to help us. He screams unbearably and he doesn't sleep at all in the day. Luckily, he seems to get to sleep at night.After about 10 doctors visits and a 4 day stint in the Children's emergency in Randwick, we still have no answers. We aren't completely convinced that he needed to be in the ER. When we brought him in, the nurses heard his screams and said there must be something wrong. They tested him for everything under the sun (meningitis, pneumonia, and a slew of other bacteria and viruses), they did spinal taps and pocked and proded him to no avail. Then the doctors basically threw their hands in the air and said they weren't sure. They said it could be colic, allergies, wind, reflux, silent reflux, etc etc etc. He is currently on reflux meds and they don't seem to be helping at all. We're just so worried that he has spent the last 4 weeks in constant pain. We should be enjoying this time with our newborn and instead we are spending all our energy just trying to sooth his pain and crying. He barely smiles and his screams are just pure pain. Every doctor that has heard him is disturbed by the pain in his cries, as Vicky and I are. He has actually screamed to the point where his throat has bled.We are just so worried about how this will affect mentally as well as physically if we can't find someone to help him soon.Please, I hope somebody can recommend somebody that will help us. We don't want to see our little boy suffer anymore and we just need him to be healthy. We're not really looking for more online answers as we have vetted every website we can find. We just need someone who can see him a