+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Question new here and need help with doppler if baby heartbeat n placenta sound (my video inc)

Hi I am new here I have had a total of 7 losses one being my daughter she was still born at 32 weeks. I and my current DH have been TTC 2 year's with 5 losses together.

I can't remember what a baby heartbeat sounds like but I would be 8 weeks I can hear loud wind sounds than at 32 seconds into video a clicky galloping sound http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzQws...e_gdata_player

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hello, I'm no expert on this but the sound I was hearing around the 50 second mark sounded like what I heard when i used a dopler. I hope this pregnancy gives you a lovely baby, that must be incredibly hard having all of those losses.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default new here and need help with doppler if baby heartbeat n placenta sound (my video inc)

I'm sorry I couldn't hear bubby yet but it's still very early, keep trying every week.. I'm so sorry to hear of your losses, best of luck for a healthy bub xx

Thanks
    Reviews

Default new here and need help with doppler if baby heartbeat n placenta sound (my video inc)

Sorry to hear of your losses

My understanding is usually you can't pick up a heartbeat on a doppler until at least 16weeks? It will sound exactly like a heartbeat, just a lot faster

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

I'm also no expert but the few seconds of gallopy sound around 32-36 seconds sounds like what I used to hear when I used my Doppler.

Thanks
    Reviews

I had a fetal heart doppler for peace of mind, at 8 weeks it's hard to get the right spot but it sounds like the baby's heart beat at the beginning and then after 30 sec for about 6/8 seconds. It's a fast gallop but I used to get confused with the circulation which sounds like a swoosh... It'll get easier to pinpoint as baby grows :-)