+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Question How do you connect with your unborn/newborn child?

Hi everyone,
    I'm a graduate student at Indiana University and I'm doing a project on designing technology that can help fathers feel more connected to their unborn (and newborn) child. I thought what better way to get research on this than asking real people?

If you can answer any of the questions below, it would be a great help. You can answer it for the father (by say that you are), or have the father answer themselves.

What did the father do/are doing to help make a connection between you and your child? (both born and unborn)

What do you wish you could do, but don't have the means?

You may also respond if you have any other opinions or thoughts on the topic. Anything can be helpful! You might also help other expecting fathers learn new tips!

Thanks! And let me know if you have any questions.

Veve is offline Assistant Forum Manager :)
    Winner 2007 - best signature
    Winner 2008/2009/ 2010- naughtiest mod

RG always has to save my butt <3
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    just bumping the thread - please help

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 26/9/2014100 Posts in a week
    My husband talked to my belly when I was pregnant. He also used to put his hands on my belly to feel the kicks (though of course this wasn't until later in the pregnancy). I think this helped him to feel more connected.

He came to quite a few of my ultrasounds as well and seeing the baby kicking and moving round inside of me up on screen was a great way for him to feel connected. Finding out the gender really helped him too as he could then talk about his son.