+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Default Anyone studying Psychology?

I completed a Bach of Social Science last year majoring in Human Resource Management. My passion has always been psychology and i'm wondering how hard it would be to start studying something else? I have 3 kids and a husband who i'm full time carer too, but my degree doesn't automatically get me a good job in any field, i'm hoping it will allow me to do a graduate degree in psychology, but i was wondering if there are any other psychologists on the hub?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I'm studying psychology with a double
    Major in criminology and justice. I LOVE it!! Only 3 semesters left until I graduate and I'm definitely doing my fourth year because I enjoy it so much.
    Good luck with your studies if you decide to go into psych! The first year is pretty tedious but once you get into your 2nd year it gets really interesting

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    I studied one or two psych subjects in my previous degree as electives and I really enjoyed it, i used to think i wanted to do criminology etc aswell, but i might look into neuropsych as my DH has a brain injury i'm pretty fascinated about how the whole thing works lol Good on you for nearly finishing. Do you study on campus, or by distance? I'm in QLD and not sure which Uni has a program i wanna do. Looks like i'd qualify for a graduate diploma in psych which would then mean i can apply for honours but you have to get a really good GPA to get in as it's competitive. I really wanna get a good job out of it if i go ahead with it.

Witwicky is offline A closed mouth gathers no foot.
    Thanks
    Reviews