I am still awaiting the arrival of my Thermomix, and in my excitement I have been scouring bubhub forums today for an official Thermomix discussion thread but have not found one. I am shocked!! Every other parenting forum has at least one!!
So...here it is
Well, I am still waiting for mine..I am so excited I can not wait to get into it
What are your favourite recipes etc?
-
23-01-2012 13:37 #1
-
- Thanks
- Reviews
- Achievements:
Thermomix Lovers Unite
-
23-01-2012 13:43 #2
There's been a few different threads, but they all seem to die! I have lots of fav recipes, some from the recipe books, some from the web. Will come back when I'm on the computer with proper names, but DH's fav would be the lasagne. And so easy to make!!
-
23-01-2012 13:50 #3
-
- Thanks
- Reviews
- Achievements:
Yeah, well, I dont intend for this one to die
I've even asked for mods to make it a sticky so it says up the top!
Perhaps we can ask for a sub-forum if there are enough of us in here
-
The Following User Says Thank You to Guest1234 For This Useful Post:
*Cj* (23-01-2012)
-
23-01-2012 13:53 #4
Haha hi
did you try changing the date settings to search for earlier topics? I know there are a few!
Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub app
-
23-01-2012 14:15 #5
-
- Thanks
- Reviews
- Achievements:
Yeah there are a few unofficial ones scattered around, but I figured it would be better and easier to have one big official one that is easy to find
-
23-01-2012 14:17 #6
I got mine a couple of weeks ago :smiledance: (is that still a pic?!) and at the start of Feb I do my training to become a consultant!!! Yay!!! I'm very excited
Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub app instead of cleaning the house!!
-
23-01-2012 14:20 #7
YAY! I do love my thermy but probably need to venture out of my comfort zone a bit more! My fav recipie is the Korma curry in the Indian cookbook it has soo many spices in it but it's awesome to be able to do it from scratch
-
23-01-2012 14:52 #8
I have a thermy. I use it three times a day I reckon. It's great. Best kitchen purchase ever.
-
23-01-2012 17:22 #9
So do you want recipes posted, or just the names of ones we like??
Off the Forum, we love:
Chicken and Cashews with Coconut Satay Sauce and Coconut Rice by Quirky Cooking. It's a one pot meal (except I cook the chicken in a pan as always do a double batch!) and is delicious.
Macaroni Beef - bit like lasagne without the effort. Something quick and easy.
Rara's Pancakes - YUM!
Chocolate Ice-Cream - OMG. So good.
From Recipe Books:
Butter Chicken (Indian Cookbook. The EDC recipe is disgusting)
Ice-Cream
Chocolate Ganache
Strawberry Sauce
Smoothies
Teriyaki Chicken
Lasagne
White/Cheese Sauce
Pikelets
There's a steak one with a yummy sauce. Just can't think what it's called and can't be bothered getting up! It's in the EDC.
Shepherds Pie
Tuna Mornay
Steamed Veg
Soups
Buttermilk Scones
I even did a roast in there and it was delicious!
That's all I can think of off the top of my head.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to Californication For This Useful Post:
Jules16 (26-05-2013)
-
23-01-2012 17:29 #10
you know what, i was using it heaps but since getting my new oven i tend to have swayed back to the old gas cooktop.
I make custard in it a couple of times a week and chop vegies it for soup. Actually I do make soups in it too. And I used it to make peanut butter, basic desserts/cakes/puddings.
I mostly brought it to grind my spices for my home business, but maybe I should use it more.
I will watch this thread and make some stuff.
I think im a bit slack - I know how to make almost everything I could think to make and to use the thermo I find I need to follow a recipe which is really odd fo rme.
Anyway, i will make som ethings you guys think are good.