+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Confused! - Cycles after coming of pill

Hi There,

Newbie here My husband (29) and me (26) have just starting ttc for baby #1 @ the start of this year.

I was on the pill for the past 3 months (having come off implanon implant which i had for 7 years) and i am a bit confused as to wear my cycle is at!

I started counting my cycle day one on the 04/01/12 as that is when i got my first AF after coming off the pill, now i am up to cycle day 12 and i have just received my AF again! I did buy a batch of ovulation tests and on cycle day 5-8 a faint second line had been appearing, but nothing solid. So is it possible that my cycles are all messed up from being on the pill and i was actually ovulation when i came off the pill? (FYI - I did finish my whole sheet)

This is all so new and confusing for me! If anyone has any information that could help, i would appreciate it!

Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    It sounds like your body is re-regulating itself which is totally normal after being on birth control.

I strongly recommend temperature charting as a way to understand what your body is doing and determine if you are actually ovulating or not. I came off the pill in Feb this year after being on it for 8 years and had no idea what I my body was doing. I start temp charting not long after that and it was the best thing I ever did as it helped me to pinpoint ovulation and fall pregnant.

I also know of ladies on here who have used temp charting and discovered that they were not ovulating at all (over a number of cycles) which meant they could seek fertility assistance much earlier.

Check out this website if you're interested http://www.fertilityfriend.com

BTW, I never ever got a positive ovulation test (OPK) when I was trying even though I was ovulating...

Thanks
    Reviews