+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Starting Puregon any day now

Hi everyone,

I'm totally new at IVF. I guess it's not a place that I ever thought I'd be in.
    But after 3 unexplained 1st trimester miscarriages @ 7 weeks w/ D&C and 1 chem preg in a row, I'm here. I have a 5 year old child, so doctors are scratching their heads to find a reason.
    I have done all the standard miscarriage investigation tests which came back negative. Also DH's karyotpype DNA tests and sperm analysis showed nothing out of the normal range. And I've had a laparoscopy and endometrial biopsy which showed nothing out of the ordinary.
    I've had Asherman's Syndrome but had hysteroscopy to remove the scarring in October last year.
    My FS is convinced we need IVF with PGD using a short antagonist cycle.
    I chickened out of my last menstrual cycle and went on holidays instead, but now day 1 of my period is due any day now. And I'm about to collect those scary needles. And poke myself with it. Joy

I am so scared. And scared of those progesterone pessaries. Does anyone know any tips to applying them?

Any tips on how to handle life on bedrest during the 2WW while trying to push pessaries up there (TMI)?

Just any tips in general would be really appreciated.

Good luck to all of you.

Lozzie

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hello Lozzenator

I can relate to your story. My DS is 6 and we have been TTC no. 2 for over 3.5 years now. I had a laparoscopy, D&C and endo was removed, had other tests, DH too, and nothing out of the ordinary. We've been put in the 'unexplained infertility' category.

So sorry to hear about your 3 m/c