+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Leeny is offline ADMINISTRATOR
    I HATE YOU JENNNNIFFFEEERRRRRRRR!!!!!
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Toddler Bed or Single Bed?

Do many of you guys get toddler beds for your little ones, inbetween a cot and single bed, or do you go straight to a single bed instead of buying the extra bed inbetween?

I've just layby'd a toddler bed for DD, but im kinda having second thoughts. Im wondering wether its better just to get her a single bed which will last the rest of her childhood, or get the toddler bed which has to be replaced again in a few years. She can already get off of our high double and mum and dads queen without any dramas.

So many choices...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I am only new at this(night 3 for DD in a bed & doing fine) but I put her straight into a double bed it is against the wall & it has a bed rail on the other side.
    If your cot can also be a toddler bed then bonus, but if not I am thinking they are a waste of money.
    Last edited by Cupcake; 19-09-2006 at 21:45.

Thanks
    Reviews
    if she can get on and off the big beds i would just get her a normal single bed.

i was given a toddler bed so i will be using that but if you are worried about her falling out you could just put the single bed mattress on the floor or get a railing. you could even just use the mattress out of the cot on the floor (or leave it in the cot and take one of the sides off and replace it with a little rail.)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts