I paid a messages credit £38 ,I forgot my password and I could not find thwy way to change it so I emailed the company ,and ask for how to do it ,they sent me an email that said they had cancel my profile ,and sad ok and where is mybmoney ,I had a lot of message credit ,I just paid ,they told me that their policy say that they doesn't refund money .
I never asked to have cancelled my profile ,they decided to cancel it and did not want to give me my money back .
But what kind of treatment is that?