+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Anxious IVF Newbie

Hi,

This is my first time posting anything on here, so please bare with me

I've been sniffing Synarel since my endo surgery at the start of August and when we last saw our FS mid September he said we should be able to start our first cycle in November as long as he's happy with the size of my follicles and thickness of my lining.

My issue is DH is going away 8-12 November (which would be when he would need to "contribute" IYKWIM - if we started at the start of November) and then we are going away for a couple of weeks at the end of November. So we're hoping when we see FS tomorrow that everything will be looking good and he'll hopefully let us start before the end of this month.

So, my question - as I'm already sniffing, how soon would I be able to start the FSH injections? I already have the contract ready to sign tomorrow - is there other administrative stuff we have to go through before they'll let us start or do you think we'll be able to start in the next week or two?

Any advice would be wonderful

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Penji, that's a really hard question to answer cause I don't really know what you have actually done administratively speaking....and even different states/clinics have different requirements.

We are in Vic and had to have a valid referal, a councelling appointment, financial and nurses appointment, blood tests (both DH and me). In Vic you also need a police check and child protection check before you can even think about starting. We also then needed a treatment form signed off by the FS as well.And then pay all the money before they gave us the prescriptions for the medication.

I think the best thing would be to ring the clinic you are with. They should be able to tell you if there is anything you are missing.

Goodluck...its hard trying to juggle life and IVF.

Thanks
    Reviews