+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Two negative tests but feel pregnant - anyone else had this experience?

Advice needed - could I be pregnant?
    Hi

This is my first time posting on here and I'd be grateful of your help and advice. I am 35 years old, married with two children.

I am currently approx 13 days past my missed period and am experiencing mild cramps, bloating, lower back ache, moodiness, tiredness and increased appetite and this morning feel a but light headed and nauseous. My OH and I think we may have had unprotected intercourse (but withdrew before ejaculation) during my last fertile time and despite not being 100% sure, I can't help but feel pregnant. I have done two Pregnosis hpts and both have been negative. With my other pregnancies I got positive results both times.

I am becoming increasingly frustrated with not knowing what's going on and know that I ought to see my doc and get a blood test but just wanted to hear your views/experience please.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I am in exactly the same boat as you - 12 days past my AF when I am normally like clock work. I am going to the doc tomorrow to see what is going on, we have been TTC but its the first month and didn't expect to fall pregnant straight away.

I have done 3 tests, two were pregnosis ~ all negitive. Have all the same symptoms as you, my body as been really odd for the last 3 -4 weeks so if I am not pregnant I want to at least know what is going on.

Good luck

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Happened to me, my bfp did not come til 5 weeks preg with ds2 but i knew. the blood test by dr at 4 weeks was neg. needless to say, he is here you know your body best so wait a little longer and test again.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Mummaholic View Post