+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Unhappy iui newbie help!!

Hi all,
    I am new and not sure where i fit in most. I am on my first cycle of iui and I am going through my 2ww i feel abit stupid as i cannot workout some of the lingo but eventually i'll work it out.
    I would really appreciate anyone with some input on my situation:

I started treatment on sunday 12/4 gonal -f injections
    Got trigger(assume thats what u call it) friday 17/4 Ovidrel
    Insemination done sat on 18/4
    Pregnyl 1500iu shots on 21/4, 24/4 and 27/4
    I am hooked on HPT's did one wed 29/4 and today 1/5 both times positive. Should I be excited? BT is on 6/5
    Last edited by Emerald Star; 01-05-2009 at 22:18.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Emerald Star,

I am also new to this and this is my first post! I also don't understand a lot of the lingo the girls here write about but I guess we will get there eventually!

My hubbie and I have been trying for a baby for 2 1/2 years now and just finished our first cycle of clomid and iui - no success on 30/04 We decided to try straight again and our ob suggested puregon injections this time. We are now on day 4 of those.

I know the 2ww is extremely hard and you think about it all the time - I found it so hard not to take a hpt - the thing is the pregnyl injections are beta hcg which your body secretes in pregnancy so my clinic warned not to do a hpt as it would come up positive because of this and may lead to dissapointment. I really hope for you the positive hpt also means a little one is on the way but please keep that in mind as the dissapointment can be overwhelming. I found for me the thought of going straight back into trying again really helped.

I wish you all the best and hope to hear from you soon that you will be a mum

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Emerald Star View Post
    Hi all,
    Pregnyl 1500iu shots on 21/4, 24/4 and 27/4