ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default My situation but not going to give into depression!

Hi Everybody,

I'm new to the depression forum, so hello!

But this is definitely a place I want to spend some time connecting with others to help us all heal each other.

Last Thursday I had a baby! Yay! Her name is Chloe Charlotte, but with the situation I am in right now...well, it just was not supposed to be like this.

My fiance is stuck in the UK...the result of a messy divorce and a vindictive complaint that was made against him (not serious at all, no basis in reality because he did nothing wrong, and totally vindictive). The motive: to stop him from being with me and our child...our first child together!

Result: he missed out on the last 14 weeks and the birth of our child. And now I am doing things on my own...at least until 24 February at the earliest, when we hope he can get his passport back so he can return to Australia and we can finally be a family.

The situation is really complex. His ex wife and this other woman conspired against him, because the ex wife was dumped (he met me after they separated though, and I was separated too) and this other woman who is pushing 60 wanted a relationship with him, but he did not. They were friends. They met just once. She gave him a few hundred pounds to help him pay some expenses. No strings attached...or so he thought. It all went pear shaped when he said no to a relationship. His marriage busted up, he met me and then the ex wife and her decided to make life hell for us.

And this woman is crazy! She has a history of very serious mental health disorders and is obsessive in a very unhealthy way. She's currently pursuing a complaint against another poor guy as well and is avoiding the police and not cooperating with the investigations.