+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default IVF'ers with Children already..Chat here!

Well by looking at everyone's signatures I am pretty new to IVF. Prompted by another Hubber I thought I'd set upa chat area for those of us with Children, either through IVF or naturally here.

Rather than introduce myself I thought I'd give some background, Here is my story:

My DH and I got married in 2003. We had been together for quite a few years and decided that if we were going to have kids then let’s get married. So we did! I did all the right things, took folate and was not stressed about conceiving whatsoever!

After 6 months, I started to get a little concerned and then one of my girlfriends fell pregnant 4 months before her wedding and came to me saying the baby was going to ruin her plans. After that I started to stress. Here was a really good friend of mine distraught she was having a baby and was going to be a "fat, pregnant bride who couldn't drink" and I was just wanting to be in that situation. I cried and cried. I started to worry that they hadn't even been trying and fell and DH and I had been extremely busy in the bedroom.

I began to become obsessed and then DH and I had a big fight, missed an ovulation and I was so dirty at him! Then I decided it was all too much. Here we were in our first year of marriage and it wasn't looking good. We were at each other’s throats over having too much sex, or 'just to have a baby' sex. So I just got over the baby thing. The next month went past then 9 months after we had started to try I missed a period. I got a negative on a HPT so 2 weeks late I went to the Dr. Yep I had conceived My Beautiful Daughter.