+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default IVF first timer

Hi - I am going to be an IVF first timer in a few weeks and was wondering if anyone had any advice for me. I have been doing IUI for 5 months, with no success. Is there anything I should look out for - any tips - any advice - anything??
    Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    I spent a couple of years going through fertility treatment, first with IUI and then IVF. I was lucky that I became pregnant on my second round of IVF and am now mother to a wonderful (most of the time ) five-month-old daughter.

My advice to you would be to listen to your doctor (do everything s/he suggests that might help give you a better chance of falling pregnant), try and stay positive (I know this is hard), make sure you have lots of support and, very importantly, try not to let the baby thing take over your life.

I really hope things work out for you...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hey there, finally someone out there is in the same boat and wants to chat. My name is Claire. I have just started my second cycle of IVF. My first was in 2002, I was going in with the attitude "hope for the best, prepare for the worst". I was blessed first time round with a beautiful boy who is almost 2 (09/05/03). We had 2 embryos frozen to try with later. 6 mths ago we tried with them but no luck, we lost them before we even got to the transfer, I was devistated but figured I had been blessed once. It has taken us 6mths, alot of talking and saving but we decided to try again. I am half way through my injections due to have my egg pick-up done this thursday and transfer on saturday. The best advise I can give is try your hardest not to stress, take it in your stride, be positive. If you want to chat my email is cowsell@bigpond.net.au. if not hope to get more messages.

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Thanks for the advice

Hi Evo and claire&declan,