Hi

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Hi

I can see that this group has not been used for very long...maybe I can revive it again. I am now 6 weeks pregnant and very excited and nervous...miss my family....it would have been nice to have them around here at this time...but I am hoping to find a few friends and people in the same situation as me...

I am from North India and have been settled in sydney for 4 years now...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Hi there!
    Sorry to hear about what happened earlier..
    Good luck with this one!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks Loveshack...i am keeping my fingers crossed and am sensitive about even the slightest change...actually bordering on paranoia at the moment...but hopefully will go away....

Thanks
    Reviews
    hello
    I thought i might join you girls since i am new to adelaide to australia at all...we moved to australia only 6months ago and the toughst part is getting to know ppl.

I am originally from bombay and we have a daughter who is 2.5 yr old. we love adelaide but can just be a little lonely though.

where are you girls from ?
    will be nice to kkeep in touch.......

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Sups

Welcome to Australia...you will love it. I can completely empathise on the loneliness part. I have been in the country for 4 years and still feel it often. Anyways, this is the place to make friends

I am from Delhi and my husband is from Jaipur....so how are you coping?

Thanks
    Reviews
    hey allalone
    congratts you completed your first trimester...so practically saying out of danger zone now. how are you feeling now?

ya we are getting to know this place around and a few ppl and is lovely.

at the moment we are suffering at 39C of dry scorching heat which is very new to us.anyway we are happy to have an airconditioner at home.9 being from dehli and jaipur shoudnt be really unusual for u isnt it!)