Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Low fetal heart rate? HELP!

Hi everyone, I'm new to BH!

I would love it if I could get some feedback.

I am currently 5 weeks 6 days pregnant (first pregnancy) and on Monday (3/2/14) I found light pink on tp. Needless to say I was freaking out, even though it was only 2 wipes worth and only light.

By Monday afternoon, I had a very small amount of light brown discharge.

I saw my doc on Tuesday and he sent me to get an ultrasound as I was pretty upset (even though by then the brown discharge was pretty much gone).

The ultrasound measured me at 5 weeks 5 days which was pretty spot on. Crown-Rump length was 2.1mm and I saw a heart flickering but it measured at 85bpm.

I saw the doctor today and he said he was a bit concerned about the heart rate. I got a blood test to check my levels and will be seeing him again on Friday to get the results.

Has anyone had a situation similar to this? Advice?

I'm stressing out

Thank you in advance xo

I think it is irresponsible of them to check for a HB that early. I wouldn't worry, most times you cannot detect HB before 8 weeks.

Comment

That's what I thought. I was very surprised to see the little bean flickering away that early!

Thanks for replying MummaOJ

Comment

I have no experience with the heart rate that early. I just wanted to let you know I had light bleeding with both my pregnancies around 7/8 weeks and things have turned out well. So hang in there xxx

Comment

A heart rate that early would be hard to be accurate I would've thought. Quite often they can't get a good heart rate until after 8 weeks. But I'm no expert. I hope all is okay. Did your dr offer another ultrasound maybe in a couple of weeks for you? That might help settle your nerves.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using The Bub Hub mobile app

Comment