Vegans! What is your favorite...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vegans! What is your favorite...

What are your favorite everyday vegan friendly things?
    It can be cosmetics, house hold cleaning, food, baby products, a company where you buy clothes, recipe books, homemade things or even a charity.

I'm still fairly new to the world of vegan.
    I'm still learning plenty of things, and going through the notions of changing every day products or looking for homemade ways.
    I'm always on the lookout for vegan friendly alternatives so throw your go-to vegan favorites at me

Cupcakes. I bake vegan cupcakes often and they are delicious!

Comment

This recipe is AMAZING!!!

Chocolate, Coconut Cupcakes

Ingredients:

1 cup coconut milk
      3/4 cup sugar
      1/3 cup canola oil
      1 1/2 t. cider vinegar
      1 t. vanilla extract
      1 cup all-purpose flour
      1/3 cup cocoa powder
      3/4 t. baking soda
      1/2 t. baking powder
      1/4 t. salt
      Preparation:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 F. Line a 12-cup muffin tin with cupcake liners and set aside.

2. In a large mixing bowl, whisk together the coconut milk, sugar, canola oil, vinegar, and vanilla. In another bowl, sift together the flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, baking powder and salt until combined. Add the dry ingredients to the wet, mixing until just combined. Pour the batter into the prepared cups, filling each about 2/3 full. Bake for 17-20 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center of a cupcake emerges clean. Let cool completely on a wire cooling rack before frosting with dairy-free frosting of choice.

Whipped Chocolate Glaze
      6 ounces semi-sweet chocolate, finely chopped (use dairy-free to keep vegan)
      1/2 cup coconut milk (or heavy cream, for non-vegans)

Place chopped chocolate into a mixing bowl. Set aside.