Homebrand Nursing Pads

Product Details

Find retailers of breast pads locally and online in the Bub Hub Australian Pregnancy & Parenting Directory.

Product Ratings
Absorbency
60%
Effectiveness
62%
Value for $
73%
Overall score
64%
Value for $$
74%
Ashley Dell
Summary: Not too bad
August 2nd, 2008

I tried these breast pads after using a few different brands. I have found them to be fairly good. Pros: cheap!, don't leave fluff on me, didn't make me itchy, absorbed milk quickly. Cons: didn't hold as much as other pads and had to change them more often, felt wet and cold if they got too full before you changed pads, got smelly quickly.

I'm glad I tried these cause I think I might use them later on when I'm not leaking so much. They really are pretty good for the price. 

Review Ratings
Absorbency
Effectiveness
Value for $
Overall score
Value for $$
ladybugblue84
Summary: Prefer Rite Aid
July 3rd, 2008
Tried these ones but they were not as comfy and soft as the rite aid ones. They seemed to make my boobs itchy and I think they leaked once over night.
Review Ratings
Value for $$
Overall score
Value for $
Effectiveness
Absorbency
youngn
Summary: Had to change them all the time!
May 8th, 2008
Usually, with all the other brands I've used, including other cheap brands, I've only ever had to change my pad once in a day, but with these I had to change at least 3 times a day! They made my boobs itchy and left fluff on them. So in the end, they didn't end up being value for money at all. And they were stinky.
Review Ratings
Value for $$
Overall score
Value for $
Effectiveness
Absorbency
KiLLaKaZ
Summary: The best I found!!
April 11th, 2008

I am very annoyed that I didn't try the Woolworths brand first! I tried almost every other brand before them. Although most of the other brands were fine, I thought the Woolworths ones held HEAPS more milk than they did, & were easily the most economical. They were also very comfortable, not scratchy like some others I tried (Coles!!)

The only thing I think they could improve on is shape - the contoured shape of the more expensive brands hides the fact you are wearing breast pads, but you sometimes get an outline of the pad with the Woolies ones!

Review Ratings
Value for $$
Overall score
Value for $
Effectiveness
Absorbency
Summary: Great pads
January 13th, 2008
I found these pads great as my supply was establishing, they aren't very good for when your milk has just come in or the few weeks after that, as they dont' seam to hold much, and would end up having to change them at least 6 times a day, once I started to leak less and less they became great, they are nice and cheap (around $3 a box of 24) they have the sticky bit on one side so stay nicely in place, I did find them a bit on the small side at first, so you do have to position them really good, otherwise as I got fuller and fuller they sometimes didn't cover the nipple right and I ended up leaking through my top, overall a great pad once my milk settled down a bit
Review Ratings
Absorbency
Effectiveness
Value for $$
Overall score

view full showcase page >