Beema Q

Product Details
Find pram and stroller retailers locally and online in the Bub Hub Australian Pregnancy & Parenting Directory.

Product Ratings
Durability
77%
Value for $
74%
Suitable from birth
25%
Collapsibility
69%
Lightweight
61%
Storage space
82%
Accessories
70%
polly
Summary: cheap and nasty
August 31st, 2008
I also purchased this pram on recommendation from choice magazine in December 2007. I HATE IT. In less than 9 months I have had 2 punctured tyres and problems with the brake not working. (Not covered under warranty) It rattles, bangs, squeaks and is just horrible. It is hard to fold and after 9 months looks cheap and nasty. Accessories are expensive (most of my friends purchased the Phil and Ted 3 wheeler and got sunshade, rain cover, nappy bag and pram liner included which make it much better value for money). My daughter knocks her head against the metal sides so I have had to purchase a special insert and she constantly slides down the pram when it’s in an upright sitting position. (Its design and safety harness are dreadful). I am now looking on eBay every day for a urban mountain or Phil and Ted which is what I wanted in the 1st place until reading the choice article…….never again. I will go with my gut feeling next time because I know I will be happy  
Review Ratings
Accessories
Storage space
Lightweight
Durability
Value for $
Collapsibility
Bagel
Summary: Heavy and Squeeky : (
June 20th, 2008

I am not impressed with this pram!  The lady in the baby shop convinced me to buy this pram as at the time I had no pram experience and had no idead what to look out for!  She had copies of an article in Choice magazine about this pram and she really raved about it - i now suspect she may have been on a commision!!!

I took it for a test drive around the babyshop and found it very hard to steer, I crashed into several display stands, at the time i put it down to pregnancy clumsiness and also to just lack of experience pushing a pram, however i now realise it should have been all the warning i needed!

This is a dreadful pram, it is very very heavy, bulky, very difficult to steer and to push and frankly it also looks a little 'cheap'. Despite having bought this pram new and taking very good care of it, within a few months it started making awful noises - it rattles and squeeks a lot.

It also has metal bars at the sides of the seat - my poor son smacks his head on them from time to time despite my best efforts to cover them with blankets etc.

I now have a Bugaboo Cameleon - well worth the money- and my horrible Beema Q has been deligated as the 'crappy' pram to take on walks across rugged muddy vacant blocks etc.

Review Ratings
Durability
Value for $
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Accessories
kimanand
Summary: we sold ours
June 1st, 2008

we bought ours because of the choice review and the price but we ended up selling ours after 6months.

it was too chunky for me (i'm petite) and heavy although i suspect most 3 wheelers would be around the same weight (11kg?)

we ended up getting a maclaren techno stroller once our little one was able to sit up and love it. 

in terms of value for money its up there because the basinette can be bought at a really good price if you buy the pram too whereas other prams like the MB i think sell their basinettes for $250. 

Maybe i'm just not a big fan of 3 wheeler prams???

Review Ratings
Durability
Value for $
Suitable from birth
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Accessories
n/a
photofry7
Summary: Excellent all-rounder
May 26th, 2008

We bought the Beema Q on the Choice recommendation as well as my own research before DS1 was born.

It has had a lot of use in the 2 years we've had it and it's withheld it all.  The only problem we've had was recently - a punctured tyre. Easily fixed by buying a new inner tube.

Very durable, lovely to push, good storage.

Review Ratings
Durability
Value for $
Suitable from birth
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Accessories
Egall
Summary: Love it!
May 22nd, 2008

I love my Beema Q.  I bought mine second-hand and use it constantly - no worries at all about durability.  In terms of value-for -money, I don't think I could have done any better.  I walk every day and my DS finds it comfy - he gets all excited when I put him in. When I'm out, he happily goes to sleep in it in the layback position. It's very easy to steer and manouevre, even in shops and fairly tight spaces.  Very easy to open and shut and not too heavy to lift into the boot of the car - and I'm not very strong!  I like the fact that you can undo the velcro tabs on the canopy and push it all the way forward to keep the sun out of little one's eyes when out walking.  My only one very mild complaint is that it makes a clicking sound when moving the canopy, that used to startle my bubby when he was very little.  It doesn't worry him at all now though.  He'll easily go to sleep in it in the layback position. 

I bought this on recommendation from Choice and am very glad I did.

Review Ratings
Storage space
Lightweight
Collapsibility
Suitable from birth
Value for $
Durability
Accessories
Michaela
Summary: Beema Q
April 29th, 2008

I have loved my Beema Q.  I was intending on buying just a cheap pram but I'm glad I paid more and got this one.  It is great value for money and has really lasted well.  The only problem we have had with it is a screw for the hood fell out which were able to replace anyway.

I do heaps of walking and have found the Beema Q very easy to manouver, even off footpaths. 

It also comes with the option of a bassinette, which we purchased and got a lot of use out of.  The basinette is very sturdy so we used it as a portable bed until our daughter was six months old, then used a portacot.

Like most three wheelers when it folds up it not quite as compact as some of the other four wheel designs, but we have never found this to be an issue.  Overall I would definitely recommend this pram.

Review Ratings
Durability
Value for $
Suitable from birth
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Accessories
c28
Summary: Very easy to use.
March 7th, 2008
My Beema Q is very easy to wheel. I don't have any problems shopping as it fits in the supermarket ailses easily. I've had mine for 19 months, it's been fantastic and still going stong, all I have had to do is pump up the tyres. The pump was even supplied when I bought the Beema Q. Its easy to fold and fits in my hatch back easily. I did a lot of research before buying and found it to be the lightest one of its type available around 11kgs. This was an important factor to consider, lifting the pram in and out of the car, the lighter the better. There is heaps of room for shopping and the storage pocket on the back is really handy. Great for change mat, nappies, purse, phone etc. anything that I need often and quickly. I consider it good value for money, it's reasonably priced and comes with everything you need. I would recommend the Beema Q to anyone.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: Fantastic!
December 5th, 2007
Its fantastic for walking anywhere, street, county roads etc, shopping aisles. My 22 month old still love it!

The bassinet was great for the newbee babe.

It rides really smooth and the wheels aren't squeaky like some. No problem fitting into doorways or aisles like some.

Its really really easy to turn too.

Issues - small issue is that my babe did hit his head a few times on the edge of the pusher (on the bit that connects the head cover). Sometimes i've wished that the head cover/canopy went over head a little further like some other pushers. But they are are minor complaints. It doesn't fit a toddler seat, but not sure that is the safest option for a toddler anyway. Its been sensational for one baby, i couldn't have wished for anything better!

I would recommend it to anyone.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: very easy to steer
August 20th, 2007
I found this jogger very easy to push and quite compact.

Great from newborn - toddler

Looks quite stylish too and accessories were easy to come by

good price too, especially when on sale or with accessories like baby bassinette included :D

downside is theres no option for a toddler seat!
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Muminthecity
Summary: Too heavy for some
July 8th, 2007
Unlike other reviewers I am not keen on my swallow beema Q overall - I bought it after reading a Choice review of 3 wheelers which rated it highly - but I suspect Choice is most interested in durability. I am smallish and not super strong which is maybe why I struggle folding it up and find it very heavy to lift in and out of the car. Have wound up preferring to use a baby sling as much as possible the first six months.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
holmansg
Summary: Fantastic!!!
June 13th, 2007
Love this Pram!!!!!! As mentioned in previous reviews the only real downside is not being able to get a toddler seat for it - other than that is has been the best baby purchase we have made. I walk 5 times a week for 4kms and have been doing so since bub was 3 months and it hasn't missed a beat!! It's really easy to push and lies completely flat - not like other prams that claim they lie flat!! The bassinet is a must too if you're buying - so handy..........now I only wish this pram came in twin version!!!
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: Beema Q
May 16th, 2007
Excellent value for money. Excellent when pushing down tight aisles, excellent walking buggy. I have a seperate stroller for the car so this pram is a walking pram only. No toddler seat was a bit of a problem until i discovered the buggy board. All in all thrilled.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: tickled pink
May 16th, 2007
I am a real fan of this pram. Not only is our newborn loving the basinette but the fact you can attach a buggy board to it means my 3 year old has a personal skateboard too!! The only downside is the access into the shopping basket when bubs is flat. Mind you if that is the only bad thing go shopping and get one!!
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Jan07Mum
Summary: Beema Q Recommendation
May 9th, 2007
The beema is a great pram and I would recommend it to anyone. The drawbacks are that you are not able to get a todler seat so it will only do for one child at a time (good back up pram for the times you only have one with you though)...the basket is not accessible when baby is in the lying position but I found my bub really liked the first sit up possie really early anyway so I didn't have to put up with that for long. One of the best things is that this pram does fit down the queues at say big w where some others have to use the disabled isle. Its easy to fold down once you do it right (ie you have to lock it...made it hard when we thought it had to be unlocked)...mmm.

Recommended...it is also 2nd on the list on the Choice mag review
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: Beema Q rocks
April 21st, 2007
Its a great pram, however in the newborn position the storage space is a little limited, it will not be a problem when in an upright position.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
Summary: Great little pram
April 18th, 2007
Accessories are not cheap and I need a new pair of rear tyres after only six months use!
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
shinebrite
Summary: gret little pram!
April 16th, 2007
Its a great little pram I loved having the bassinette for our newborn exept she jst wanted to look around so we didnt use it for its sole purspose for long, the basinette was great to take on holidays, over friends houses for bub to sleep in. We got the lighter model so I think that was a plus with the fact I have RSI and find it dificult to lift heavy objects but you get use to it. Having such a big basket is always a plus it fits all my groceries(almost)! and manoeuvreing it around the shops is great although it is wide it is quite easy to get down isles uve jst gota take it easy... If I have another baby close to age we would have to sell it as it doesnt allow todler attachments. Overall a great product but like anything it has its downfalls. but the pros definatly weigh up the cons ***** (five stars)
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth
AngelZara
Summary: 6
April 12th, 2007
This is a durable 3 wheel jogger pram. The undercarriage basket is HUGE. The basseinet attachment faces you, which I found a plus while the baby is small. The main concern is the seat which seems to have 3 sitting positions, however it is difficult to lock in and on many occasions as "fallen" into the layback when going over a bump. The wheels are easy to take off for boot storage if needed. The fabric of the pram is also practical and easy to "wipe" clean. Main downfall is the weight.
Review Ratings
Manoeuvrability
Durability
Collapsibility
Lightweight
Storage space
Value for $
Accessories
Suitable from birth

view full showcase page >