Last-minute Fathers Day gifts that Dad will actually like
Presents the kids can make!
Here are some tips on crafty things your kids can do for their dad!
"My hubby's favourite one was a cheap T-shirt that the kids put their handprints on with fabric paint. It's faded and way too baggy but he loves it and still wears it in public."
"Homemade cards are the best! I have got my two-year-old to make his daddies card!"
Presents you can make using the kids!
Some crafty things are a bit hard for the kids to do themselves (especially if they are tiny babies of course!). But the homemade things will be sure to impress dad!
"I got my son to do hand and footprints and painting on a canvas print last year for his first Fathers' Day. Now I have a 2nd bubba and will do the same."
"Great idea for you mums who have a nice camera. Get some paper mache letters or wooden ones that spell Dad (so you only need the D & the A) and take photos of your kids holding each letter. Either put the photos in a frame or get them printed on a canvas."
"I made a slideshow last year all of our father and son photos. It seemed to be a real tearjerker he still watches it really loves it. Was his first Fathers' Day."
Places to go for Fathers' Day!
Don't underestimate the power of food. Dads love a big breakfast!
"We go out for brekky somewhere and maybe the beach if it's a nice day."
"We're going to buffet breakfast - they have a kids playground and entertainment on the morning. Should give us a little break and we get to watch the kids having a great time!"
"I'm taking hubby & bub on a steam train ride!"
Fathers' Day present you can get made
There are plenty of personalised gifts you can have made for Fathers' Day. Although you might have to plan ahead a little to ensure they're done in time.
"This year is hubby's first Fathers' Day so I have made him a custom stubby holder with photos of our little chicken."
"Hubby gets a stubby cooler every year, with a pic of him and his girls. This year he is also getting a new BBQ."
"I got my hubby for his first Fathers' Day a cup and a stubby holder with our little boy's picture and handprint on it."
"I got hubby an embroided towel with 'Happy First Fathers' Day Daddy love Isaac!' I figured its something he can always keep."
"Personalised dog tags! They look awesome too! Just got them today."
"I made a daddy brag book. I just uploaded some photos to a website and made a book of them it was delivered to the door."
And don't forget the old favourites
Don't forget that some Dads will always just love a day away or a giftcard from their favourite shop.
want to know more?
For more articles, local directories of shops and services, checklists, calculators and more visit our...
:: dad's info hub:: online stores info hub