Smile New to all of this!

I'm 31 weeks pregnant with my first. It's a very exciting but daunting time!

Any tips at all on pregnancy - I would love to hear about. I'm just starting to feel uncomfortable when lying down and breathing. But apart from that I've had a great pregnancy so far with not too many dramas.

Does anyone know of any good nursery websites for decorating ideas?

Also, for all you drinkers out there, how have you coped with limiting your intake!? This has been one of my toughest hurdles!

Look forward to hearing from you all!

HorJ welcome and congrats on your pregnancy. No time to answer your questions now but I'll be back, just wanted to say hi.

welcome, horj! and congratulations!

i'm 36 weeks pregnant... and i've definitely hit the 'very uncomfortable' stage!! i've found sleeping with a body pillow at night really helpful to ease the pain in my hips, pelvis and back. it also supports my bump!

as for drinking... i couldn't even stand the smell of alcohol for most of my pregnancy. however yesterday DP opened up a bottle of penfolds to have a glass at dinner... and all of a sudden i felt like a drink!! it just smelt sooo good! but i'm a good girl, and will hang out until after our little miss is born!!

which hospital are you going to? and do you know if you're having a boy or girl??
    the mum (anita) ~ 29
    the dad (peter) ~ 43
    the lilster (lily grace 12/05/07)

Default welcome

hello there my name is rachel and i am 35 weeks pregnant..... to my first baby and she is a girl....

as you get more uncomfortaable the best things are pillows, that support your whole body, like triangle ones. or you can get a body pillow from baby shops....

be careful if you get swollen feet though put your feet up,
    talk soon

good luck
    rach
    RACHEL

welcome- I'm 26 weeks so not far behind you!

There's an excellent shop on Unley Rd- Kids Zone. They have linen, furniture, accessories and lots of other little gifts and things. It's worth having a look in but I'll pm you their address anyway.
    Kazza Angus
    Hugh Pearl
    EDD 29.10.10

Hi HorJ!
    Congratulations to you!! I don't really have that many pregnancy tips for you, but being at the stage you are now, you're on the home stretch anyway! Yay!!
    I love this site for decorating ideas. It is American, but it gave me so many ideas, I ended up having too many!!

http://www.babysupermall.com/bedding...ing-ideas.html

Hope you like it! With regards to the booze, I just reminded myself that you never know how much or little is safe for bubs. This helped me abstain. The feeling of cracking open a good red with some pate and brie for the first time in 9 months was amazing!!!! A friend actually brought some to the hospital for me as a little pressie!

Nan. xx
    Last edited by Nan; 28-04-2007 at 15:20.
    Me (34) DH Shane (36)
    DD Eden 21/11/05 & DS Caleb 29/11/07
    Levi has arrived!! 9/11/10

I'm Back

Well lots of good advice here already.

I don't recall being that uncomfortable in bed, I sleep on my side and so felt quite comfortable like that but I have heard those belly pillows are great.
    As for alcohol, yeh I went to lots of parties pre/post pregnancy and going from drinking to not drinking was very hard but as the others have said I just thought of bubs inside and the urges went away. Though I did have a drink at New Years eve and honestly, I only had a couple mouthfulls and left the rest cause I just didn't fancy it
    Re decorating ideas, there are heaps on the internet so if you have the time then do a google search. I think you'll be amazed by how many things you can find on there but here is a link to some wall stickers, the ones that you can remove and reuse without loosing your wallpaper/paint.

http://www.allkids.co.uk/Childrens-w...-borders.shtml

just to follow on from lou's link with the stickers.... we bought some 'wallcandy' stickers to put up in our nursery. they're also removable.

you can find them by googling on... i think we got ours from wishlist.com.au

here's a few pics of what DP did with the stickers we bought:
    nursery 1
    nursery 2
    the mum (anita) ~ 29
    the dad (peter) ~ 43
    the lilster (lily grace 12/05/07)

Hi to the mums thats about to have a lil one arrive into the cold wet world soon.

When I was 32 weeks I knew exactly where my lil girl's head was at all times until I was 36 weeks me and the nurses realised that my lil girl wasnt gonna turn in-time for a natural birth.
    At 36 weeks I was very exciting but was a daunting time to know that there was a possibilite that I was gonna have a c-section.
    At 37 weeks the doctors called me in so that they can try to turn my lil girl but my lil girl was so stubbon she didnt wanna turn so I had to have a c-section at 39 weeks. I was calm as a dead snake til I got into the operation room.

Best ways to feel more comfortable would certainly be lots of pillows and sleeping on ur side would be good.Any tips at all on pregnancy - I would love to hear about.

If u live in the local elizabeth/salisbury area, best place for baby things would be a shop on bagsters road called 'basically babies' they have a small varitey of baby products as its like a very good second hand baby shop...u can get: walkers, slings, cots, cots quilt sets, cot mobiles, clothes, change tables, toys, rockers, portacots, bassinettes, high chairs, etc.

I coped very well with the limited intake of alcohol, not drinking alcohol has changed me so much after i had my lil girl, my partner drinks all the time and I only have 1 or 2 glasses (whisky or scotch and coke) not even once a month...im always too busy looking after my lil girl, my lil one always comes first before trying to drink any alcohol...i cant even bring myself to drink alcohol if my parents are looking after my lil one for the weekend.
    Mother - Me Kerri - 25 yrs old
    Daughter - Chelsea Klaire - 4 yrs old