Thread: Hey CC people!

Default Hey CC people!

Just note, I did a post about Wollongong, but now also looking at CC area and needing advice.

...Well, I am moving, where to? Dunno.

Need advice on suburbs/areas on the Central Coast that are suitable to live.
    Have decided will take a drive up this coming weekend for a looksie around and would appreciate some "insiders" tips from people in my boat (mothers!)

Whats good up there?? Let me know... Cheers, Thanks and see ya soon?

Hi, we recently moved down here from Newcastle so not too far away.

I like being closer to Sydney, love all the beautiful beaches all spotted around the place, great shopping, great people, great places to take the kids, really great parks and lakes.

I live in Wyong but there are so many nice places, we went to Ettalong markets and for a swim at Ettalong beach Sunday and it was stunning.

I suggest just coming down and taking a look. On a map mark places that you want to check out so you don't leave anything out and then come back later to the places you liked before you make a decision.
    Me 30 My gorgeous Husband 34
    Our amazingly gorgeous Aspie Boys...
    7 & 6 Years Bestfriends
    We are TTC our 3rd miracle baby

Hi Erin,
    Are you looking at renting or buying? That might be a deciding factor as to which part of the coast you move to. Ive lived on the northern part of the coast for most part of my life. I did live in the southern part for a few years around Umina, Woy Woy, kariong but it is nowhere near as nice and family friendly as the northern end.
    Budgewoi, Buff Point etc are all nice areas with plenty of places near by for shopping and beaches and parks for leisure.
    All the best with the move wherever you decide to go.

Have you checked out the real estate websites??

They can give you an indication of what is within distance of the property (i.e. hospitals, shops, schools etc) [am I making any sense?? ]

CC is definately the best place Lived here for all of my 22 years!

lol so basically, tis all good?

Little comforted by that... there's more nice places up there I'm interested in (have sent off over 30 emails tonight) then anywhere else I've looked.

....So, who organises the meets for when I arrive? lmao

We'll see hey, I've got a month or so before I decide and move...

Goodluck with the finding somewhere and then the big move

lol so basically, tis all good?
    Def not!!! There are some places that I would def avoid!!!! Generally the CC is a great place to live (I have lived here my whole life) but there are some places that I would not go anywhere near!!!!!
    I'm not going to post the suburbs on here though incase I offend anyone
    ME:30 and MY MAN:30 ~ DD1: 12.05.00 and DD2: 5.10.06
    DS: 10.10.08
    DD: My angel 30.04.99 and MC: July 2005

I live at Umina Beach, and honestly, I HATE it.

There are too many hoons around here. The beach is nice though - down one end of the beach is 'kiddies corner' - the water is still and not deep at all. Perfect for the kids.

We lived at Ettalong Beach for a while too. That wasn't bad. It has that small country town feel about it, but has everything you need.
    Me + He =
    Miss M, The Crazy One ~ 7
    Master J, The Cuddly One ~ 2

I live Terrigal/Erina area and LOVE IT!

I disagree with a PP that the south of the CC isn't as friendly. I have made HEAPS of friends here and have found everyone (ie playgroups, daycare, shops etc) to be very warm and friendly.

I like it here as it's closer to Sydney with lovely beaches, great parks, play centres, restaurants etc (though also have those further up of course), great shops etc.

I have no experience of living further up but have friends there so know it a little but can't advise on the good/bad areas, sorry.

Happy house hunting and welcome to the CC!

Cheers guys for all your help...

I've started looking at more populated areas, but not like Gosford. I kind of really dislike Gosford right now lol
    Pretty much from Terrigal/Erina to The Entrance -I can actually picture the locations inbetween... thats kind of freaky lol

Just wondering though, if anyone can answer... what do you reckon is the general rental price of these areas??
    I am looking below 220, but there are some fab places for 220 (currently paying) but I guess Im more asking, is it possible to find fab for less so I can actually save? lol

Sorry to ramble... Im heading back up this week