+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Salmon

Help! I have two skinless salmon fillets to cook for my kids. I have never cooked Salmon before. How do I cook it?
    Can you please share your basic cooking technique plus any other recipes to try with salmon? Thanks.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    An easy way is wrap in foil with a knob of butter & splash of lemon juice and bake for about 20 mins depending how thick they are and how done you want them. I'm a terrible cook and this always works for me!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Lil M For This Useful Post:

moosey  (02-11-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I just copy MKR / Masterchef and brown in a frypan on both sides then finish off in the oven. I use this method for crispy skin salmon fillets. It would still work with skinless fillets, just watch they don't spend too long in the frypan else they could dry out a bit too much.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to SSecret Squirrel For This Useful Post:

moosey  (02-11-2016)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts

Default Salmon

Quote Originally Posted by SSecret Squirrel View Post
    I just copy MKR / Masterchef and brown in a frypan on both sides then finish off in the oven. I use this method for crispy skin salmon fillets. It would still work with skinless fillets, just watch they don't spend too long in the frypan else they could dry out a bit too much.
    This is the easiest/nicest way i think - I heat butter and olive oil in a fry pan ( salt and pepper on fish) and then squeeze lemon juice over at the end

I have tons of salmon recipes but some easy ones:

Make kebabs ( brush sweet chili over then and BBQ or pan fry)
    Salmon Caesar salad
    Salmon tacos
    Roast salmon ( teriyaki and miso is great)