+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Help needed re: pregnancy test

Hi there!

I'm a newbie. :-) I'm 32 years year old. My husband and I are in the stages of trying for a baby (we have been married for year - it has gone so quick!) and I wanted to join a supportive forum so here I am. :-)

I'm unsure to when exactly I do ovulate but I do use fertility apps which I know isn't a reliable source! However, according to the app I did use I was supposed to ovulate on the 11th October in which we DTD. This was late afternoon. I had an increase in EWCM at this stage too.

6 days later I experienced cramps and at one stage I had a dark red pinprick dot on toilet paper which looked like it was in a tiny bit of clear CM. This is what got me thinking this could be IB. It only happened that very time.

The cramps lasted for a few days and were quite painful however I do have IBS so I'm really unsure to what I'm experiencing.

I haven't had other major symptoms except one afternoon I was so exhauted to the point my eyes were heavy and another day i experienced overall muscle aches which lasted a day. I probably also mention that I had EWCM from the day before we DTD to Monday 17th October. Roughly a week before expected period turns up.

I purchased FR 3 pack test yesterday (guessing I could be 10 or 11 dpo) and silly me opened one and tested which turned out to be a BFN. I tested late afterrnon also. So here I am thinking I'm out this month even though my period is due on Tuesday (25th Oct). I have a regular cycles - 30 days.

Do you think I should test again tomorrow which would be 12dpo or just wait it out?

I'm sorry for the long confusing post. I would appreciate any advice on this!

Hope you all have a lovely day.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I would just wait. Finding out 3 days earlier doesn't change the outcome .

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts