View Poll Results: Where do you have Christmas?

Voters
29. You may not vote on this poll
  • Your Family's place

7 24.14%
  • DP's Family's place

4 13.79%
  • Your own place

7 24.14%
  • Other (please tell us)

11 37.93%

Default Where are you having Christmas?

Do you argue about where to have it? Who wins? What happens?

:tree:
    Last edited by tru; 14-12-2006 at 11:09.
    DS - 3 A Hypnobirth Bub!

we're having ours at home, only cause we have no family here lol

Forum Moderator

:tree: We always go to my Mum's for Christmas. We all go the night before, so we are there to open the gifts first thing in the morning. And also to help my Mum with Christmas breakfast, lunch and dinner. As she has about 20 to 30 people come around at all different time of the day.
    "Destiny is not a matter of chance, but of choice;
    it is not a thing to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved."

DF Aunty has taken us in for chrissy dinner. DF parents live in Qld and I don't have any family.
    ~SharelleValentine Shane~

DD1 4.5 DD2 3 DS1 1

[URL=My Space[/URL]

My bf parents place on Christmas day as they have a big dinner for everyone. Unfortunately my parents arent alive and usually theres nothing involving my bro's on the day as everyone has their own things on etc... Yesterday we had a picnic in the park with a few of my family.

Elysha Jade 15/11/05

We swap each year. One year we go to my mums on x-mas day, DH's family on Boxing day, then the next year we swap around the other way. This year it's DH's family x-mas day.

We actually had christmas at home last year, and my family came, but DH's can't as he has a handicapped sister who doesn't travel well, and they stay with her.

Next year we might have it here again, it was fun.
    ~ Shannon & Trevor ~
    ~ Mackenzie Grace - 30/6/03 & Charlee Rose - 11/8/05 ~

Christmas day is just DH, MJ & myself. My mum will come over in the afternoon for dinner & stay the night.

Boxing day my family as in mum, us, both sisters & brother & their wives, husbands & kids, nan & dad all go to a park/beach for lunch
    Me + DH
    Padawan DD - 18/5/05 + Youngling DS - 26/11/07
    My family is complete!!!!
    Duct tape is like The Force, it has a dark side, a light side & holds the universe together

we are having christmas at my place with both mine and dh's family coming. should be interesting and very stressful.
    Danielle 26 & Andrew 23
    Justin David- 8 , Jessica Emily- 6
    Hayden Phoenix- 4 Amelia Jordan-3
    Abbigail Grace 1/2/2010 born sleeping &bubba #6 due 2/6/2012

Welllll we are having brekky at our house, lunch at the inlaws, then dinner with my ma. My oh my it will be a busy day.

Next year I am planning on spending more of our day at our house, for once in my life people can come to us! Hmmmmm, we will see if that goes to plan!
    Mummy + Daddy
    Mia 23 April 06
    Ryan 21 July 08 8lbs 14, 54cms

We have Christmas morning just the four of us then we have lunch with my family & dinner with DP's family. Suits us all fine
    Krissy 23 Karl 27=
    Princess Summer Leigh 02.04.05
    Princess Taliyah Jade 02.11.06
    Brooklyn Candido 01.12.09