+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Toilet training tips

So we are thinking of toilet training DS in the next few days. I've had enough of nappies lol
    Any tips?
    We have a potty and one of those cushion things on the toilet. Should we be focusing on just one option though? Like only the potty. What rewards can be used? How often should we take him to the toilet? Actually just any bits of advice would be great! I'm not sure how to do this lol

harvs is offline Winner 2014 - Spirit of BubHub Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 2/4/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 19/3/15Busiest Member of the Week200 Posts in a week
    Yay good luck! I'm no expert, but...

I got DS special Thomas jocks that I unveiled on toilet training day. Just used the puffy toilet seat thing (no way am I emptying potties!). Rewarded with a sticker for wee and a little chocolate egg for poo. The first couple of days we stayed home and I asked him probably every ten minutes if he needed a wee. He had two accidents on that first day. I took an extra minute to change him out so he knew that it felt uncomfortable and that it was better to go in the toilet. He had one accident the second day, and since then he's never had an accident at home and has never had a poo one ever!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by harvs View Post
    Yay good luck! I'm no expert, but...