+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default First round IVF/ ICSI - ttc baby #1

Hi ladies, this is my first time posting in a forum so forgive me if I'm a little slow.

So a little about my journey... my DH (29) and I (25) had only been ttc for about 6 months when I just knew something wasn't right. We had initial health checks with Repromed Adelaide, who advised us that we would have to use ICSI to conceive.

We have recently decided to go ahead and start our first cycle of IVF in November and am looking for anyone who will be doing a cycle around the same time?

If you have any helpful information or advice about IVF, I'd love to hear it!

X

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi hon just saw that no one has replied yet. Welcome!! I would recommend joining to the Nov / Dec IVF thread which is
    http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/f...d.php?t=556563
    Not heaps of activity in there just yet. Lots of activity though in the Aug / Sep
    IVF group which I am in and also the Sep / Oct thread which may be helpful while you're prepping.
    After the cancellation of my first cycle in Aug due to over responding to the stims, I will now be cycling end Oct / beginning Nov so we may be close in our cycles
    Best advice I have is to read as much as you can about IVF and the success stories as well as the heartbreaking ones and be aware that your eggs are growing for 3 months before your cycle so any lifestyle changes you are looking at making, the sooner the better.
    All the best for your journey xx

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks for your reply nettz84, I really appreciate it

How did you find the injections? I think that's what I am paranoid about. I am yet to have my initial baseline scans which are booked in for Friday, so fingers crossed all is good to go for my cycle starting early to mid Nov with transfer late Nov.