+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Studying a degree from home

Hi! Just want to know if there are other mums out there doing uni studies from home with little ones?? I'm really wanting to start a Ba Languages in October, and expecting my first bub in January (crazy?! feasible?). I still work fulltime until Jan, and help the other half run our 2 businesses as well.

Would love to hear how others have managed

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'm expecting my first in December/ Jan. I am studying my masters from home and work full time, but I'll have next year off. I figure it'a not going to get easier from here so may as well do it!

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have my final unit of my masters left - was scheduled to start in October - but baby #1 due in November - so have deferred till February

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I'm planning on studying a bachelors shortly and I have 4 little ones but 1 goes to school and 3 are in preschool 3 days a week.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 9/1/15Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 7/11/14Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 3/10/14100 Posts in a week
    Hun it's hard to say how things will go until you know what type of baby you will have.

I've studied without kids and that had it's own challenges. Me personally, there's no way I would study until my youngest is 4. Definatley not in the first year. That's just me though.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    Busiest Member of the Week - week ended 17/4/15100 Posts in a week
    Quote Originally Posted by VicPark View Post
    Hun it's hard to say how things will go until you know what type of baby you will have.
    This.