+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Anxiety- 8 weeks pregnant

Hi all,

Just wanted to know if there is anyone out there experiencing anxiety and panick attacks?

My husband and I planned on having a baby but since finding out I have been in a constant state of panick which has required several trips to the doctors, ED and to my psychiatrist.

I'm struggling to leave the house and had several days off work (I work as a nurse).

I have been prescribed valium and am already on zoloft for existing panick disorder.

I have no idea why I'm freaking out so bad!! Before I had the valium I did not sleep for 5 nights straight and couldn't sleep at all during the day. I basically just paced the house freaking out!

I'm hoping it gets better but I'd like to hear other peoples experiences! This is my first pregnancy also.

Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I think as a nurse you should know that being prescribed Valium and Zoloft while pregnant is a no no for the health of an unborn child

Thanks
    Reviews
    Oh no that sounds rough you poor thing. Do you know what is making you anxious? Is it worrying about the pregnancy or is it the the reality of having a baby? It's normal to have some level of anxiousness in my opinion as its a huge thing you are going through! I used to panic about not being ready to be a mum and thinking I couldn't do it. But then all of those thoughts faded when I met my beautiful baby.

I took Zoloft through most of my pregnancy which helped me. I really hope you can find a way to manage the anxiety, it sounds like you have help and support which is super important.
    Big hugs, it's a hard road but it's all worth it in the end xxx

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by babybeeno1 View Post
    I think as a nurse you should know that being prescribed Valium and Zoloft while pregnant is a no no for the health of an unborn child