+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Just too nervous.

Hey all! I'm just one week pregnant and I know there's time, but I'm too nervous about the birth and labor. Is it really very painful? It's my first time, so I'm just too nervous. Moreover, I've always been scared of doctors and other medical stuffs and I'm really scared of how I'm gonna deal with this. I know it's really the most beautiful thing to become a mother, but I'm just too nervous. Moreover, I even happened to read this case as I was searching for articles related to pregnancy and child birth. http://www.sommersandroth.com/wp-con...ronto-Star.pdf Well, this child sure got rich, but then he suffered several brain damages. And all this happened when his mom was in labor. Well, off course it was the fault of the hospital, but yet, isn't there chances of complications to arise? Since, there's nothing specifically mentioned about the medical case, I was just wanting to know what exactly, could have been the reason? Does anyone know of this case? It's an old one. I know I shouldn't be thinking of all this, but I feel probably getting to know more about everything, would help me more.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I haven't clicked the link but I think you're worrying unnecessarily!

Firstly, congratulations on your pregnancy! You would be about 5 weeks pregnant I assume, not 1 week (that's plain impossible)..

Secondly, please go to a book store and pick up a couple of books about pregnancy. They will answer a lot of your questions and put your mind at ease.

What to expect when you're expecting is always a good start.. For birth & labour, I suggest "gentle birth gentle mothering".

http://sarahbuckley.com/gentle-birth-gentle-mothering

It's a beautifully worded book that helps you focus on the sensations of labour rather than the pain.