+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Deciding to start trying or not??

Hi,

I am very new. My partner and I are seriously discussing TTC. We have known each other for 14 years but only been officially dating for around 9mths. The relationship has moved very fast considering how long we have known each other. Feels like it has been years and its amazing. We live together and have have his 2 kids from a previous relationship every weekend. I found out earlier this year my egg count is quite low. We discussed babies before this news so my low count isn't rushing us but to some degree could make us want to start earlier than expected. He is in a very well paid job and finances wouldn't be an issue. I am studying but not that committed as I have been searching my whole life for what I want to do.

I have always wanted kids and its the only thing in life I know for certain I want. My partner is ready to start immediately and isn't worried about us rushing and feels strongly that we are ready. I am worried if it is too soon, I guess I worry about what society says or what people will think. I don't want a big age gaps with his kids or to miss out on having our own. I think the biggest thing holding me back is if we need more couple time. I finally found the relationship I have always wanted and don't want to ruin it or miss out on that time before babies come along. He reminds me its 9mths plus trying time so we have plenty of couple time.

We are also going to Europe for a month over Christmas and wonder if being pregnant during that trip is wise since I have been waiting to do this trips my whole life. Babies are more important to me though than Europe. I have moments of f**k it, life is short and this is what we both want so why wait.

As you can see my head is chaotic and I would love some help.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts