2 years | Bub Hub
+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default 2 years

It was 2years ago yesterday since I delivered my little boy at 19+5 weeks. No one in our family remembered his birthday. My partner did because I reminded him the day before..

Am I the only one that is going to remember him?

I'm so angry.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Nothing much to say other than sorry for your loss.

Did you bring it up in conversation with friends/ family? They might not have remembered the date or alternatively might not have wanted to mention it for fear of upsetting you.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I'm so sorry. how awful for you that they have not acknowledged this day.

did they definitely forget or are they staying quiet so as not to bring up painful memories? I'm sorry, I have no experience with this but am just trying to get my head around why they would not acknowledge the day with you.

did they acknowledge it last year?

again, I am so sorry for your loss xx

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by turquoisecoast View Post
    I'm so sorry. how awful for you that they have not acknowledged this day.

did they definitely forget or are they staying quiet so as not to bring up painful memories? I'm sorry, I have no experience with this but am just trying to get my head around why they would not acknowledge the day with you.

did they acknowledge it last year?

again, I am so sorry for your loss xx
    I'm wondering if they genuinely forgot. I have a shocking memory and unless people remind me I forget birthdays of people I see every day.

If they are people that generally remember things then there is nothing wrong with telling them that you would like your bubba remembered, they may have been too scared to mention it.

Thanks