+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Feeling not so special

Hi everyone, I've never done this forum thing before but I need to reach out to anyone who might help me get thru this:

We have been ttc for 4 years and finally conceived with ivf but then MC'd.
    After FET we are now 8 weeks and everything looks healthy.

On announcing to both our families we found out that not only is DH's brother (&wife) expecting, they are due a week after us; then I found out my brother & SIL are preg, due 2 wks after us. My brother already has 2 girls.

I'm happy for them but can't help feeling we lost our special moment, especially since they had no trouble at all and we've been thru a bit to get here (I know not as much as others).
    Even tho they didn't know we went for FET I'm so angry at them (and the universe).

My SIL jokingly (I think?) said we'll have combined birthday parties every year and that made me seeth. She's had her first and all the special moments, I don't want mine or my child's big days glossed over bc of all these other babies!
    Sorry for the rant, feeling very sad and angry at the way it's happened. I think it's made worse that this will probably be our only child as it was our last frostie and cost is against us going back for more treatment.

SuperGranny is offline Worlds best grandma! Winner 2012 - Most Helpful Member
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I can understand how you are feeling. I do wish you all the best, and a safe and happy arrival. and welcome to bubhub. marie.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Hugs. I've conceived naturally and 4 years of IVF to get DS2. What you are feeling is totally normal and probably compounded by all the glorious pregnancy hormones.